sorry it's been so long since i've written. really not that much has happened. i have just been going to school and dancing. really, only about a month and a half left before i go home for the summer... CRAZY. on valentines day i went to disneyland with my family. it was quite fun. one notable story happened while we were watching the fireworks. for those of you who don't know what happens, *spoiler alert* tinkerbell flutters down from the matterhorn past sleeping beauty's castle. everyone gasped as their favorite scantily-clad disney hero flew across the fireworks. i turned around and said (apparently rather loudly) that tinkerbell was skanky and bratty and had no redeeming qualities. i still say i am right, but a lady in front of me turned around and gave me the stink-eye for ruining her magical experience. whatever, she knows that tink is that way... why is she denying it. the only kind of person that could legitimately defend tinkerbell would be some three year old girl who thinks that every part of disney is perfect. not some nasty lady who knows probably nothing. i am getting offended just thinking about her dirty looks.
oh! how could i forget! right before i went to disneyland i knew that i would have to leave my crabs with someone who could be trusted. i left them with adam because i knew he would not eat them... like kseniya wanted to do. we were washing out the aquarium before i left... and it smelled so bad. we decided to put some of that water shocker in while we were cleaning it so it could smell better. it didnt really help. we washed it out with just water, and then put the crabs back in. one of the crabs got down in the water and wasn't moving. i panicked and pushed it onto the land. then it started having seizures. legitimate seizures. it scarred me to my core... but then it stopped having seizures and it was fine. (until about two days ago when it died...)
what more has happened? not too much. i have just been workin' through school with the occasional visit to the dollar theater. it's fun. oh duh! i got accepted into the elementary education program! i am so excited to start up with those classes. i get more and more anxious each day... especially on days when i have my elementary education english class. i also am going to an elementary school in a few weeks to teach about the planets. i made a really cool poster... basically i am just really excited about next semester and being a teacher.
but yeah, i think that basically sums it up.
love you all,
jessica
No comments:
Post a Comment