hello! i just want to take a little bit of time and update you with everything going on right now! so as you know, the economy is awful. i have looked for several jobs... none of which seem to be working out. i even resorted to plan Z- a cafeteria lady. turns out i am underqualified, go figure. haha. now i am working for chacha... i make about 3 dollars an hour... it is more fun than work and i have probably earned about 17 dollars (meaning i answered about 567 texts). so yeah, i kinda don't have a job... yet. i will be working for the girl scouts starting on june 15th, and honestly i am really excited to start having a life.
i go to the gym every day! (well... that's my goal) i started doing this zumba class, which is like latin dancing (minus the boys). it is really fun. and i am pretty sure i look ridiculous because i am white, and i have no hips. so that's kinda funny. but it is such a party for me because all of the music is latin music, which i love... it is so ideal. i chose this class over cycling because i hated that class SO much. i went and i was dripping in sweat within like the first 2 minutes. even my arms were sweating. it was so so vulgar. anyways, i am also doing a body pump class which will be a good time. =) i went to the gym for my "orientation." it was pretty awful because they just tried to sell me a personal trainer for like $540/month. i told them that i was 20 years old and i don't have money... they really wouldn't let it go. he even suggested i put it on my credit card and just pay it back later... which is a BRILLIANT idea. they kept me for 45 minutes and i missed my class, so that stunk. moral of the story, don't go to those orientation things, they are just trying to make more money.
i am in the process of recreating my room. it is difficult, and messy. hopefully i will be done soon.
i am so in love with the weather right now. we eat dinner outside, and it feels so nice and sunny... i have missed the sun way way too much.
what else, what else... i went to the lds prom to help with my mom last night. it was fun, and pretty hectic. now my feet hurt really bad, so that kinda stinks. but the food was delicious and the decorations looked way good. if i was a kid there, i would have definitely had fun.
i know there are a lot of other things that i was going to talk about... and now i forgot, but that was the basics! so i will update later!
happy mother's day!
con amor!
ps. i just remembered that ash and i last year at this time bought roses for marcela from a mexican man on the street. those were the days...
No comments:
Post a Comment