If you are moving at a speed of 400 kilometers an hour over the Hudson Bay will your day be 32 hours instead of 24 hours? Will you appear thinner? Will the moose have some gravitational effect on the Earth? ALBERT! WHAT WERE YOU THINKING???
Greetings from Hudson Bay!!! Right now I am in a cramped airplane… some people find it possible to sleep. However, since I cannot even sleep in my own bed in the most pristine conditions, I am awake. So far, my 32-hour day has been lovely! Right now, I am a little confused by the whole time situation. In my world, it is 10:15, but in England it is 6:15 on Saturday morning. What happened to my sleep? Sad day for me tomorrow and extremely sad day for my family. I imagine they will have a rough life dealing with all of my grumpiness. Also, a lovely side note, it is -59 degrees outside. Warm? I think not.
So here is a little recap of what happened today. I got up early this morning and got all ready, packed, etc. You know the drill. At about 10:00 we finally left for the San Francisco International Airport. On the way to San Francisco, we saw a man driving, but his dog was slightly sticking its head out the driver window. Basically it looked like a dog man. It was pretty much some awful Sims creation gone wrong. It was so completely eerie looking… but really funny. I tried to take a picture, but it didn’t turn out as funny as it actually was.
Also, do you know that girls’ camp song that is about Black Socks? It goes something like this… “Black socks, the longer you wear them the blacker they get. Someday I think I will wash them, but something inside me says don’t do it yet.” So basically that song does not apply to black pants, because in a matter of a few hours, I already spilt nacho cheese and other drinks all over my pants. I now look like a three year old.
I also got carsick on the way there. I have been sassy enough about my dad’s driving, so I will leave it at that. We finally got to the park and fly (where I realized yet again the importance of going to college), and we took a shuttle to the airport. I love international airports. I don’t know, but they are so cool. Maybe it is because they provide the ultimate people watching experiences… there are so many people and I just gawk and wonder about their life stories—where they are from and what they are doing in San Francisco. I got a cool new book at the airport that I started reading called The Lullaby. It seems pretty good. (Not that it is benefiting me right now, because I would feel bad turning on the light to read. Anyways, we got to the airport super early so I read through all of my magazines… sad day. I am now quite knowledgeable on Jon and Kate’s separation. ANYWAYS. As you can see, my day has not been too adventurous. Ever since my experience with flying into Mexico (see old blog entry about the Mexicans crossing themselves due to the deathly turbulence), I really do hate flying. I really hope that in five seconds I don’t plummet into the Atlantic Ocean. I have watched Titanic a lot lately… and I wasn’t really a fan of the whole cold water, sinking parts. Oh, by the way it is now -61 degrees. Brilliant. So yeah, just a little while a go, I got up to go to the bathroom and almost got sucked down into the toilet… I will not be doing that again. I don’t remember ever using an airplane toilet, and I think that was my last time. Ever. Definitely not a fan. I also watched He’s Just Not That Into You. Oh. My. Gosh. Holy depressing movie… It makes me want to never speak to males again. I was genuinely angry and pretty much nothing is wrong. So yeah, if you want to be depressed about love or anything, I would highly recommend that movie. My dad watched that Taken movie… I think it is the one about the girl who gets kidnapped in France. Ha, I think I will steer clear of that movie for today. Thank you very much…
Boy oh boy, tomorrow is going to be a REALLY long day. A REALLY long day. Maybe my bedtime can be at like 2 PM. Hehe. Highly doubt that.
It’s finally here! I am going to Europe legitimately!!! CHEERIO! (Is it spelled like the cereal? Ha! Who knows? I will stick with the classic, ADIOS!)
No comments:
Post a Comment